About The Book

The twelfth book in the Libby Sarjeant series of British murder mysteries which features a retired actress as the female sleuth and are based in the picturesque village of Steeple Martin. An unidentified woman's body is found in a remote garden in Kent. With the owners not in residence, the only people with legitimate access are the caretaker, Johnny, and landscape gardeners Adam Sarjeant and his employer, Mog. Afraid of her son falling under suspicion, Libby Sarjeant, with her friend Fran, are determined to find the murderer, with or without the assistance of the police in the person of Chief Detective Inspector Ian Connell.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Accent Press (September 27, 2013)
  • Length: 320 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781681469256

Browse Related Books


Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: Lesley Cookman